From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

It’s never too late to start

on May 12, 2012

So, I’ve been on this journey to find my healthiest self for more than 2 years now. I wish I had started this journaling process at the beginning, but it’s never too late, right?   It wasn’t until 2 days ago when my health coach asked me to start keeping a food, exercise and sleep log that I had the idea for keeping some sort of journal for this process.  It certainly makes sense.  I have asked myself numerous times, “What was I doing right during those times that I felt so great?”  I am hoping by starting this blog I will have evidence down the road of where I am succeeding in fueling my body and where I am taking wrong turns.  I know in the past I have taken the same wrong turns over and over leading me in a vicious circle and I don’t want to go pack there and make those same mistakes.  Ultimately, this blog is for me.  I want a record of this journey to look back and see God’s grace and blessings along what initially seemed to be a hopeless path.  I also hope that He will use my journey to help someone else who may be facing what appears to be a hopeless health diagnosis.  I hope my successes and failures can be used to further another’s  journey.  God has been so good at putting the right people and tools in my life at just the right moment and I know he can use this blog to uplift someone else at just the right moment.  During my next post I will give some details of my health history so hang on because it has been a really bumpy ride!

Leave a Reply

