From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Diet, Exercise, Sleep Log- First Draft

on May 15, 2012

So I’m not really sure how I’m going to do this going forward, but I want to start making notes about my food, exercise, and sleep because my health coach really wants that info.  Also, I want to be able to look back and see what is going on so I can find a maintenance program that keeps me at optimum health.  Let me preface that I am on vacation in Florida right now, so keep that in mind before you judge all the wine, cheese and ice cream too harshly!  It is not my “normal” diet.  Just for reminder- my goal last week was to lose the grains and this week to ditch the peanut butter.  Yesterday was a “active rest day” for me so I didn’t do any hard core working out.  I did go for an interval run about 8:00a.m.  I walked on the beach for 5 mins and then did 27 mins of intervals- 2mins sprint 1 min walk.  Tougher than it sounds in the sand.  Later in the day I took a couple of walks on the beach- first one about 20 mins. & next one only about 15, but I was carrying my 15 pound nephew the whole time!  My arms were aching!  I also did about 5 mins of yoga stretching.

Food- Breakfast- protein shake with 6oz. almond milk, 1 cup organic frozen blueberries, 1 scoop pea protein, 1tsp maca powder, 2 tsps. chia seeds, 1 tbsp goji berries.  1/2 cup fresh pineapple

Lunch-1 sliced tomato, 1 cup baby spinach leaves, 1/4 cup pimiento cheese, 1/4 cup chicken salad, 1tbsp homemade blue cheese dressing

Snack- 4oz. unsweetened cranberry juice with 1 tsp D-Mannose powder (had a bladder infection a couple of weeks ago and I’m still doing a little maintenance on that) 2oz. of 70%cocoa chocolate w/maca

Dinner- 1 cup roasted broccoli w/ olive oil, 2 steamed shrimp, 3 roasted asparagus with swiss cheese, 1 cup organic yukon gold potatoes (boiled, but then smashed and pan fried in olive oil, butter and garlic-diet disaster, but so freakin’ good!) 4oz. pinot noir

Water-10 8oz glasses

Sleep-about 7 hours

So while certainly not perfect- I did meet my goal of no grains and no peanut butter:))

Leave a Reply

