From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on May 16, 2012

Exercise-

The new Bodyrock workout wasn’t up yet, so I did an old one.  24 rounds of high intensity intervals.  Then I did 10 rounds of weighted exercises with my sandbag.  My sandbag current has 11-12 pounds in it, but I think I need to up it a little.  I finished off with 10 minutes of yoga stretching.  Later in the day I took a 15 minute walk on the beach with my husband and of course the multiple flights of stairs at the condo.

Food-

Breakfast- 2 scrambled eggs with homemade pesto (spinach, kale, walnuts, garlic, salt, pepper, parmesan & olive oil), 2 slices organic applewood smoked bacon, 3 chunks pineapple, 4oz. unsweetened cranberry juice

Snack- 2oz. dark chocolate with maca & 1 tsp almond butter

Lunch- had lunch at a local taco cart- brisket taco salad-iceberg lettuce, brisket, mixed cheeses, salsa & some kind of dill habanero sauce-It was tasty

Dinner- 1/2 cup chicken salad over baby kale green, 1/2 sliced tomato, 1 oz. of Dubliner cheese, 1tbsp blue cheese dressing

Other- had literally one bite each of squash, potato, brussel sprouts, and grilled grouper (My husband cooked late and I had already eaten but I wanted to taste what he made)

Still on track with my Paleo Challenge- No grains and no peanut butter:))  Trying to gear up for next week which will be eliminating sugar!

Leave a Reply

