From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Boobie Update

on May 17, 2012

Ok, so I promise this will not be a regular topic of conversation, but since I was just talking about this a couple days ago I just had to update.  I go bra shopping once a year.  I don’t really know if that is too little or too much, but it is what I do.  Ever since the implants I have had a terrible time finding bras that would fit well….until I found Soma.  They are the only bras that work for me now and I have tried many an ill-fitting bra looking for this jewel.  Trouble was, no Soma in Memphis where I am from.  So every year on vacation now I hit the Soma in Florida.  As I mentioned in the previous post, last year when I got fitted I was a 32DD.  I was really hoping this year I would be smaller.  I told this to the sales girl and she looked at me like I had grown another head.  She said,”Seriously, you want them to be smaller?”  As if they were microscopic already?  Weird.  Anyway, I am excited to announce that I am now wearing a 32D!  Not exactly sure what happened.  I have actually put on a little weight this year, but I have been lifting weights and my body shape is changing.  Very slowly, but changing.  Silly as it might sound, it was an answered prayer for me.  I have started a new career where I have to wear more tailored clothing.  Things with buttons and such. And buttons and DD breasts are not compatible.  Always made me feel like something could pop open at any moment.  I will post more about the weight gain and the new career later.  But for today I’m just going to celebrate:))

Leave a Reply

