From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on May 17, 2012

Exercise-

New Bodyrock workout was up today so I did that.  They are normally 12 rounds, but I did 16.  I am trying to kick it up just a little.  They also posted a strength workout- normally 3 rounds, but I did 6.  I finished up with 10 minutes of Bodyrock Flow yoga.

Took my fussy 6 month old nephew on a 30 minutes walk so his parents could get a little beach time in.  He hasn’t been sleeping well down here I have been feeling bad that they have to spend so much time in the room.

Took 20 minute walk on the beach with one of my 10 year old sons to look for shells.

Food-

Breakfast- 4oz. unsweetened cranberry juice, 1/4 cup fresh pineapple, 3 scrambled eggs with leftover homemade pesto

Other-4 dark chocolate M&Ms (These were my daughters and I just had to try them.  I am a peanut butter M&M girl myself, but as I am sticking to my no pb commitment, those are out of the question 😦

Lunch- 3oz Dubliner cheese (I know, lots of cheese right now. Not sure why I am on such a cheese kick?)  1 sliced tomato with Himalayan salt and Tuscan herbs, 1 cup baby kale ( I was so excited when I saw these at the store.  I love kale, but usually don’t like it raw since it is so tough.  These babies ones are doable for a salad.), 1/2 avocado

Dinner-My husband and I went out to eat with my brother and sister-in-law, who for now will be referred to as Todd and Summer.  Todd and Summer are two of my absolute favorite people.  They get my kids if my husband and I meet an untimely demise.  That’s how much I love them.  Anyway, we went to one of our favorite places- Red Bar.  We only get to go once a year so we live it up.  I had the grilled Mahi Mahi with a Beurre Blanc sauce, mashed potatoes, and a side salad.  It was delicious.  I also had 2 glasses of Riesling.  Summer and Todd had bread pudding, which I couldn’t have because of my gluten allergy (which will get covered in health history in the days to come) but I wanted something sweet too.  So we tried to go to this new yogurt place, but it was closed.  We ended up at Wal-Mart (so Summer could get formula for my nephew) and I got a box of Magnum Ice Cream Bars.  But…it wasn’t what I really wanted, so we drove to the Shake’s Ice Cream and I got a butter pecan concrete- junior size.  But this time I ate every single bite!  And my husband and Summer ate the box of Magnum bars in the car. They had too, right?  They were going to melt!  After that my husband was itching to do karaoke so we shut down the deck at the local Hooter’s.  To redeem myself I only had water:))  I’ll do better tomorrow.  I think.

Leave a Reply

