From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on May 20, 2012

Back from vacation:(  Now reality with my Paleo Challenge is really going to set in.  So far so good with the no grains and no peanut butter.  Tomorrow starts the no sugar component.  My kids are keeping up the gluten free.  Not sure when I am going to take them to the next step.  I’ll keep you updated.

Exercise- Bodyrock 30 day challenge workout- 18 minutes High Intensity Intervals (some weighted, some cardio), 5 minutes strenth intervals- 5 minutes yoga strength exercises, 5 minutes yoga stretching, 30 minutes on rebounder (mini trampoline)

Food

Breakfast- sweet potato hash (sweet potatoes, sausage, coconut oil, S&P, cinnamon), 1/2 a large orange

Snack- 1/2 organic apple, 4 oz. unsweetened cranberry juice

Lunch- 2 egg omelet w/kalamata olives, spinach, artichokes, & feta

Snack- small chocolate & vanilla frozen yogurt with M&Ms and chocolate chips (My last hurrah before my no sugar commitment tomorrow. I didn’t even eat all of it:))

Dinner – 4oz. grilled chicken breast, 1 cup sauteed veggies (onions, garlic, celery, carrots, red bell pepper, scallions w/lots of spices)

That will be my last food entry until after my yearly physical tomorrow.  Wish me luck:))

Leave a Reply

