From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on May 21, 2012

I had my annual physical with my regular doctor this morning.  It went great!  Blood pressure-great, heart rate- great, urine- totally clean (which I was excited about because I recently had a bladder infection which I chose to treat w/out antibiotics), lungs- sound great.  Now to wait for the massive amount of blood work to come back.  Will keep you updated.

Exercise- Active Rest Day-  (just means I didn’t Bodyrock or do anything too high intensity) 20 minutes on rebounder, 20 interval/incline walk on treadmill, 20 minutes yoga

Breakfast-  I had to go to my physical with an empty stomach so no early breakfast.  I was going to wait until lunch, but they took so much blood that I felt woozy when I left.  I broke down and got Chick-fil-A since I still had errands to run. I ordered eggs, sausage, and hash browns. I ate all the sausage, most of the eggs, but only half the hash browns.

Snack- 6 kettle cooked potato chips, 1tbsp pimento cheese w/jalapenos

Lunch- sweet potato hash browns (my hubby made them  for the kids’ breakfast while I was gone to the dr. but he saved me some.  Sweet I know.) shredded sweet potatoes, onions, garlic, green onions and some magic seasonings- sauteed in olive oil, greek salad- 1 cup spinach, 1tbsp feta cheese, 1 tbsp toasted pine nuts, 2 artichoke hearts, 2 hearts of palm, 1 tbsp sundried tomato, 6 kalamata olives, drizzle of extra-virgin olive oil

Dinner- organic roasted chicken w/organic red potatoes, onions, and organic carrots plus lots of garlic and rosemary- I had about 3-4 oz of chicken, some onion, 1 carrot & 1 potato

No grains, no peanut butter, no sugar- No problem:)) (for today)

Leave a Reply

