From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on May 22, 2012

I got some blood work results this morning.  Everything was normal except my thyroid tests.  My doc said I was mildly hypothyroid and that she wanted me to start Synthroid.  I politely said “No” and that I would get back to her.  She is accustomed to my rejecting medications.  I do this all the time:))  I am not sure what I am going to do to address it yet.  Hopefully I can get in touch with my health coach and get some advice.  I am not surprised by these results.  I had already planned on addressing my “weight issue” in today’s post.  I put weight issue in quotes because at 125.6 pounds I realize that I am not truly overweight.  However, I have put on about 13 pounds over the last 6-9 months.  To put it in perspective, I weighed 122 pounds when I came home from the hospital after having my daughter. so 125.6 is pretty high for me.  I am not a big person.  I am 5’2” tall with a small/medium frame.

Exericse- New Bodyrock workout- 30 minutes High Intensity Weighted Intervals, 15 minutes of inner/outer thigh & butt lifts/squeezes, 15 reps of 8 different weighted exercises with sandbag, 10 mins yoga

My sandbag is currently 14 pounds

Breakfast- sweet potato hash, 2 scrambled eggs (little butter, little coconut oil), 1 slice honeydew

Lunch- Greek salad (same as yesterday except I added chia seeds) Just a note- I was incredibly bloated after lunch.  Like 6 months pregnant looking kind of bloated:(  Not sure what to make of that since I ate the same thing yesterday with no problem.

Snack- 7 roasted veggie chips w/2tbsps. pimento cheese with jalapenos

Dinner- protein shake- 5oz. almond/coconut milk, chia seeds, goji berries, 1/2 cup organic wild blueberries, 1 scoop pea protein – had to work a seminar tonight, so had to be quick

Leave a Reply

