From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on May 23, 2012

Exercise- Bodyrock has introduced a new work out on Tuesdays (and since I work a day behind that is today) and it is for beginners.  I am not a beginner so I went back and did one of my favorite Bodyrock workouts and then tacked on the Bodyrock Lite beginner workout at the end.  So that ended up being 24 mins of weighted intervals and jumping rope, 15 bicycle abs, 15 abs on stability ball and 100 sandbag swings (sandbag has 14 pounds in it).  Then I did 30 minutes on the rebounder.

Weight- 124 pounds (so that’s a loss which is great, but I have to see if it stays that way.  My funky thyroid is making that difficult.) I did talk to my health coach and we have a plan in place to treat it.  Sometime this week I plan to share  all the supplements I am currently taking and what they are for.  I know you are all on pins and needles for that info:))

Food- Paleo Challenge Ongoing- No grains, no peanut butter, no sugar- So far so good

Breakfast- leftover sweet potato hash, 1 slice honeydew, 1 slice fresh pineapple

Lunch- same old Greek salad only no artichokes

Snack- 1/2 large orange, handful of baked root vegetable chips

Dinner-Last Minute Frittata- had a rehearsal at church so threw this together quickly-  leftover chicken (I roasted 2 organic chickens on Monday night), 8 eggs, asparagus, sundried tomatoes, heart of palm, scallions, onions, garlic, coconut oil, Dubliner cheese-cut it into 8 pieces and I had one piece and a 1/2 cup of roasted cauliflower- It was pretty yummy- the kids even ate it:))

Other info- I have had a headache since about 6pm and some cramping in my back and abdomen:(

Leave a Reply

