From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Light Therapy Experiment -Week 1

on May 24, 2012

I haven’t talked to you guys about my light therapy yet.  And I am really not going to get into it in depth right now.  However, I do want to share that I am running my own little experiment on myself.  Red and Infrared LED light has been clinically shown to improve collagen and elastin production thereby reducing wrinkles.  I don’t have too many wrinkles yet (I’m 34), but I do have some on my forehead.  At times they don’t look so bad and on other days they look like a deep ravine!  I am assuming the difference is moisture and stress levels on  different days?  Not sure.  Anyway, I own light therapy equipment and I am going to try using the Red and Infrared pad on my forehead wrinkles for the next 12 weeks.  (most studies of this nature have been either 8 or 12 weeks) My goal is to do one 20 minutes session everyday, but there will probably be days when I don’t get to it.  I am including a “before” picture and hope to post pictures each week of how it is going.  And just in case anybody feels the need to mention it, yes I should have waxed my brows before I took this picture:))

Leave a Reply

