From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on May 30, 2012

Sleep- 10:45pm to 6:30am with no interruptions!  Woo Hoot and a hallelujah!  I woke up praising this morning!  The older I get the more excited I get about sleep.  There is just nothing like it.  After having done without it for so much of the past 5 years, IEx have come to appreciate the life sustaining gift of a great nights’ sleep:))

Exercise- 10 mins yoga warm up, 20 mins weighted high intensity intervals, 4 mins abs, 6 mins yoga cool down, 10 mins rebounder, 30 minute walk w/hubby after dinner

Food-

Breakfast- Made this up and it was good!  2 scrabled eggs in little butter and coconut oil, 1 slice grilled pineapple, 2 slices nitrate free canadian bacon, 2 tbsp. dubliner cheese (just to clarify- I don’t really know what kind of cheese “dubliner” is.  It is by Kerrygold- a brand from Ireland that uses grass-fed cows.  It tastes like a combo of sharp cheddar, parmesan & gruyere to me- nutty & buttery-very awersome!)  Anyway I stacked the canadian bacon on the pineapple and the eggs on that and then topped with the cheese and it was good.

Snack- My daughter and I got thirsty waiting for my boys to get out of art class.  Went next door to Sonic and got and ice tea (unsweet) and gasp…tator tots with cheese!!  I ate 7.  They were yummy.  No guilt- end of story.

Lunch- 3-4oz pulled pork, 1/2 cup slaw (very light, not the really heavy kind), 1 dill pickle ( Bubbies brand-no sugar or vinegar.  I think they are fermented)  My kids love this concoction on top of really good mashed potatoes. (obviously I did not have the potatoes as we all know I already had the aforementioned sinful potatoes). Sounds weird, but it is tasty. I had 1 slice of pineapple for “dessert”.

Snack- I really didn’t mean to have another snack today, but I made these garlic kale chips in my dehydrator and I couldn’t help tasting them.  And then they were so good, I couldn’t help eating a bowlful.  Oops!  My mom gave me the dehydrator for Christmas (2010) and I just opened it today.  A little remiss, I know.  The kale chips turned out so well I am sure you will be hearing of more dehydrated food in the days to come.  Don’t everyone get too excited:))

Dinner- My husband cooked and it was fabulous- tilapia over organic new potatoes, garlic, onions and purple cabbage with a tomato and parmesan topping.  I had about 3oz of tilapia, but not sure on the veggies- around 1 cup if I were guessing.

Notes- I have had a headache since about 1:00pm.  Running through my jaw and the back of my head mostly.

Leave a Reply

