From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on May 30, 2012

I had a cold, and my nose was running down my face, I slept pretty well.  I fell asleep around 11:30 and slept until 7:15.

Exercise-  I felt well enough to get back to working out today, but not quite as long as usual.  I did 12 minutes of weighted cardio intervals.  Plus 4 minutes of strength intervals with 14 pound sandbag.  20 minutes on rebounder. 10 minutes of yoga stretching

Breakfast- 2 eggs scrambled in little butter & coconut oil, 3/4 cup sweet potato hash, 3 organic strawberries

Lunch- salad- 2 cups greens (spinach & baby kales), 10 kalamata olives, 2 oz feta cheese, 1 tbsp toasted sliced almonds, 1/2 tomato, 1 heart of palm, 2 tbsp of olive oil dressing, 1 tbsp chia seeds

Snack- 3/4 organic apple, throat coat herbal tea

Leave a Reply

