From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log & New Paleo Challenge

on May 30, 2012

So today sucks!  I have some sort of cold and I still have cramps.  Been in bed most of the day.

My new challenge this week is no caffeine and no alcohol.  So far so good.  I’ve been on hot herbal tea today since I’m sick and no caffeine withdrawal headache.  Really thankful for that since I feel like total a** already:((

Exercise- NONE – Actually took a nap which has only happened about 5 times in my adult life!

Breakfast- husband made me an omelet with canadian bacon and cheese & hot tea w/honey.  Brought it to me in bed.  So sweet.

Lunch- leftover BBQ over slaw w/a dill pickle, 15 organic green grapes.

Dinner- What I really want is still a giant bowl of ice cream.  The craving hasn’t gone away.  On the one hand, I am a grown woman, I’m sick, and I want ice cream today.  What’s the big deal?  It’s not the end of the world.  On the other hand, I HATE breaking my commitments!  I can be really hard on myself.

So I had the ice cream.  Took my boys out and we got Dairy Queen.  I had a small Reese’s Blast and it was delicious.  I thought I was going to feel really guilty about it, but no.  I think this is growth;))

Leave a Reply

