From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on June 1, 2012

I felt crappy today:((  I think it is my thyroid.  I was tired and weepy.  Honestly, I just wanted to crawl back under the covers.  I have been fighting this health battle pretty hard core for the last 5 years and today I just felt defeated.  For the most part, I kept up a good front today, but on the inside, my spirit was wilted.  For me, this is a make or break time.  I can let the devil come in and do his thing and I can give up OR I can keep on pushing.  My mom always told me that no one ever promised that life would be fair.  Or easy. Or uncomplicated.  So you just keep going.  This is my journey and I intend to see it through.  I see growth when I look at my life 5 years ago.  I see growth from 6 months ago.  So I’m vowing now, that I’m not quitting.  I intend to conquer this thyroid issue.  I intend to lose this weight.  I intend to feel sexy and confident in my own skin.  I fully believe the Lord made me to be victorious and I am claiming that victory tonight!

So that was a tangent- here is how I did today:))

Sleep-  Good.  11:30-6:30  I would like to get to sleep by 10:30, but I have been so busy that it hasn’t been happening.  Need to put more intention behind that.

Exercise- 10 mins rebounder, 10 mins hula hoop, 24 mins Bodyrock intervals, 30 mins yoga

Food-

Breakfast- 2 slices organic, nitrite free bacon, 2 scrambled eggs (in butter), 1 slice fresh pineapple

Lunch- ate at new place called Boneheads- triggerfish with pineapple salsa, grilled zucchini, sweet potato fries- It was yummy:))

Dinner- 2 wild alaskan salmon cakes (salmon, onion, garlic, parsley, celery, egg, spices), 4 roasted asparagus,7  parsnip fries (just roasted parsnips with lots of spices)

Snack –  1 serving chocolate pudding-  Let me tell you about this pudding.  It is so good and pretty good for you.  Here is the recipe:

1/2 cup dark chocolate chips ( I think the darker the better so the sugar content is low)

2 Tbsp walnuts

4 pitted dates

1 Tbsp cocoa

2 Tbsp unsweetened coconut flakes

1/2 cup water

Melt the chocolate. Pulse all the other ingredients except the water in food processor.  Then add the melted chocolate and pule again.  Finally, stream in the water.  It will be runny. Put it in the fridge to set.  Done.

One response to “Daily Log

  1. You’ve got the right attitude! Yes, keep pushing! Your spirit is strong. You can do this. Keep on going!

Leave a Reply

