From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Latest Intention

on June 3, 2012

So I would really like to lose 10 pounds by the end of July.  I’m just putting that out there.  My husband and I are going on a business trip that has some dress up events and I would like to really enjoy shopping and dressing up for the occasion.  There is a part of me that says “Don’t worry about those 10 pounds! It’s no big deal.”  And part of me believes that.  But the other part of me wants to conquer this demon.  I know from past history that I feel better in my skin with those 10 pounds gone.  I don’t ever want to settle for less than what makes me happy.  Also, I feel like losing this 10 pounds would mean than my thyroid condition was heading in the right direction.  I believe that our thoughts have energy.  I believe I can use that energy for my good or to my detriment.  I want to fill my mind and this blog with words that support my intention to lose this weight!  So even though it is just 10 pounds, and even though it’s not that big of a deal, I am putting my words out there that this 10 pounds has to go and I am going to make it happen!  I have considered the idea of posting a picture at the end of this.  Something to keep me motivated.  Maybe in my fancy new dress, or horror, my bathing suit.  I don’t know yet.  I like the idea of having some external motivation to keep me going, but I’m not sure how I feel about posting a picture (flattering or unflattering) of my results.  I’ll give it some more thought and get back to you.

2 responses to “Latest Intention

  1. Good luck losing the 10 pounds! I know how you feel about posting pictures of yourself. It’s a huge decision. Once you put them up, they’re on the Internet forever, for all the world to see. I imagine my pics will haunt me for the rest of my life, but I decided that I’m okay with it. I am who I am. Whatever, right?

    • cebrought says:

      Girl, your pictures were great! And thanks for the good vibes. This 10 pounds is proving WAY difficult, but I don’t want to give up! I appreciate your encouragement.

Leave a Reply

