From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on June 5, 2012

Sleep- Great!  11:00-7:15 with no kids in the bed!  WooHoo!  Loving it:))

Exercise- New Bodyrock workout wasn’t up yet, so I did 20 minutes of “old” Bodyrock intervals, 5 mins yoga stretching, 10 mins on rebounder, 15 reps each of 8 exercises with my 14 pound sandbag

Food- Started the new plan today.  It went well.  It felt like a lot of food though.  I wasn’t hungry, but I ate it all anyway.  Not sure if that was the right call or not.  I guess time will tell.

Breakfast-3 scrambled eggs in 1 tsp butter, 1 cup organic strawberries with 1 tbsp chopped pecans

Snack- ok, it was supposed to be an apple.  I bought 4 apples yesterday and by 10 am today my kids had already eaten them all.  I am going to admit right now that I was angry and my kids knew it.  I had to ask them for forgiveness for acting like a turd!  Since there were no apples I had one slice of pineapple with my 1 tbsp of almond butter

Lunch- 5 oz turkey burger over spinach salad with 1/2 avacado, slice of tomato, and red onions

Snack- 1 oz. almonds, 1 orange

Dinner- 6 oz. chicken mixed with 1 tbsp raw apple cider and 2 tsp. mayo. Served inside a yellow bell pepper (which I ate most of) with 1/4 avocado and carrot sticks

Other-  My main symptoms today were hair loss and hoarse throat, both due to thyroid.  Still praying for improvement.

Leave a Reply

