From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on June 7, 2012

Sleep- I spoke too soon.  Last night sucked!  For some reason I was tired but wired.  I know that sounds like an oxymoron, and I guess it is, but it’s true.  I finally fell asleep somewhere in the neighborhood of  1 am.  I woke up about 4 am and decided to read a little while. (I am reading half a dozen books right now, but I chose to read The Captive by Victoria Holt.  I just found her and she is a prolific British author.  I am into all things and people British right now.  Probably because of Downton Abbey and EL James).  Anyway, I fell back asleep around 5 and slept until 7.  Hoping for better tonight.

Weight = 123.6  That is a small loss so I’ll take it:))

Exercise- 6 mins rebounder for warm-up; 24 mins Bodyrock weighted intervals, 10 mins yoga cool-down stretching

Food-

Breakfast-Protein Smoothie (1 scoop protein powder,1 heaping tbsp ground flaxseeds, 1 cup frozen organic blueberries, 1 cup coconut milk, 1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, 1 tsp maca powder)

Snack- 1 hard boiled egg, 1 orange

Lunch – crabmeat salad (4 oz crabmeat, 1 chopped scallion, 1/4 cup greek yogurt, 1/2 lemon juiced, 1/2 avocado) 1 cup organic strawberries

Snack – 1.5 oz dark chocolate & handful of almonds

Dinner – 6 oz organic roasted chicken breast, sliced yellow and zucchini squash sauteed in 1/2 cup chicken stock and 1 clove crushed garlic

Other – Had another headache, but it was much milder than the past 2 days

Leave a Reply

