From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on June 10, 2012

Sleep- Not good:(  I was all tired, but wired again.  It didn’t help that my husband was snoring!  He eventually went to the den, sweet man.  After that I slept about 3 hours.  From around 3-6am.

Exercise – 6o minute walk on treadmill at 3.7mph

Food-

Breakfast – some sort of eggs baked in a patty pan squash. Not on the plan, but my man made me breakfast so how could I say no?   I think it was 2 eggs with onion and garlic baked in the squash.

Snack – handful almond, 1 oz cheese, 1 peach

Lunch -1 1/2 cups leftover squash soup w/parmesan from yesterday- Lots of squash around our house right now.  Got some at the local farmer’s market and then a friend gave us some from his garden

Snack – 2 tbsp crunchy natural peanut butter, handful dark chocolate chips (Not a huge handful, but not a tiny one either?), 1 orange

Dinner – chocolate protein shake w/coconut milk, chia seeds, ground flax seeds

Other- No headache today but a little low on energy.  Probably due to lack of sleep.  Also, my hair is still falling out.  It is everywhere.  I am so tired of picking it off myself and cleaning it off every surface in my home!  YUCK!!

 

Leave a Reply

