From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on June 11, 2012

Ahh…a good night’s sleep even with my husband in the bed.  10:40-6:30.

Exercise- 20 minute ME workout- They recommend doing the same exercises for 2 weeks and then switching.  This week I am doing:

Squat/Row, Chest Press/Crunch, Deadlift/Curl/Press, & Lunge/Curl/Press -all with 8 pound weights- Today I got through 4.25 rounds in the allotted 20 minutes

I also did a 30 minute treadmill walk at 4.0, 15 minutes of yoga stretching & 10 minutes on rebounder

Food-

Breakfast- Spring Scramble- 2 eggs, 1/8 red onion, 1 clove garlic, 1 tsp olive oil, 1 tbsp sundried tomato, 1 heart of palm, & 1 tbsp of basil pesto

Snack – Organic Food Bar – new protein bar I got at Whole Foods- it was good

Lunch – 1 1/2 cups squash soup w/1 tbsp parmesan cheese

Snack – handful dark chocolate chips & 2 tbsp natural peanut butter

Dinner – 10 almonds, 1 orange, 1 oz. cheese, 1/2 cup chinese kale sauteed in coconut oil with onions, garlic & chili paste (weird dinner, I know)

And yes, I have fallen off the diet wagon a bit.  Budgetary constraints and lack of discipline are mostly to blame.  After payday I should be doing a little better.

Leave a Reply

