From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on June 16, 2012

Sleep – 1 1-6:10 Went to sleep very quickly and slept soundly. Awesome!

Exercise – 60 minute walk on treadmill at 4.0; 10 mins on rebounder; 12 minutes of Bodyrock with my husband.  He is starting a workout program today. Yeah!  He’s in pretty good shape, but he’s never been an exerciser.  I can’t wait to see the progress he makes.

Food

Breakfast – 1 chicken sausage link, 1 cup hashbrowns made with purple sweet potatoes.  I saw these “purple sweet potatoes” at Whole Foods and decided to get a couple.  I didn’t think they tasted anything like sweet potatoes.  They were not sweet at all.  They were more like a turnip or rutabaga in my opinion.  That being said, I did like them.  Just not what I expected.

Snack – ThinkThin Bar

Lunch – 2 cups organic spinach, 1/2 tomato, 1/2 avocado, 4 oz turkey burger, 2 tbsp olive oil dressing, 1 orange

Snack – 1.5 oz dark chocolate, 2 tbsp peanut butter w/coconut oil.  I bought this peanut butter with coconut oil today and I think it was a mistake because I LOVE IT!

Dinner – 3 eggs scrambled in 1 tsp coconut oil with 2 tbsp basil pesto

Other – My hair has stopped falling out over the past couple of days!  Praise God!  Praying that the streak continues:)

Leave a Reply

