From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on June 17, 2012

Sleep  – 10:30-7:15  My hubby was home and he didn’t even snore!  Awesome:)

Exercise – 65 minute outdoor walk with Doug (husband)

Food

Breakfast – 2 organic sausage links, 1/2 avocado, 3 tomato slices, green tea

Snack – handful of mixed nuts- about 1/4 cup

Lunch – Ate at a local Asian restaurant with my parents for Father’s Day.  I find gluten free is hard at Asian restaurants sometimes.  Today I had chicken satay and chinese broccoli in garlic sauce.  It was light and delicious.  I also had a bit of my husbands pad thai.  It was awesome!  It was made with rice noodles, but there could have been  gluten in the sauce so I only had a bite.

Snack – slice of coconut cake- My dad LOVES coconut cake, but he too is trying to go more paleo, so I made him a paleo friendly coconut cake for Father’s Day. It was from the cookbook Make It Paleo.  It turned out so well.  It was made with coconut flour and maple syrup as the only sweetener.  I highly recommend it.  The only caveat, like many paleo desserts, it is best eaten the day you make it.

Dinner – 2 cups organic arugula, 3 slices natural (no nitrites, nitrates) bacon, 1/8 cup red onion, 1 tbsp olive oil, 1 tsp balsamic vinaigrette, 8 pecans

Other – I got an iPhone 4s today and I am hoping it will make putting pictures on here easier.  I am a smart phone virgin though so it still may take me some time.  Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

