From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on June 26, 2012

This post is a little late.  It is actually for yesterday.  I was in a real funk yesterday so I didn’t get it done.  But, here goes…we’ll see what I can remember:)

Sleep – Ok, but not great.  I fell asleep really easily while watching the Tudors on Netflix with the hubby.  As I mentioned previously, we love all things British and this series is no exception.  We are super into it.  Anyway, I fell asleep while watching it, but my husband kept it on and so I kept sort of going in and out of sleep.  Then, we he did turn it off, I could no longer get back to sleep.  At some point, I did fall back asleep, but woke up with a headache in the middle of the night?  I took 1 Tylenol and tried to turn the Tudors back on (payback right?) but it wouldn’t load so I just got a cold pack and hung out until my headache went away.  I then did go back to sleep and slept til morning.

Exercise – 30 minute treadmill walk at 4.0,  Two 20 minute treadmill walks at 3.5 after lunch and dinner because my digestion is all wonky these days and a little activity after my meals seems to help, ME workout with 8 and 10 pound weights ( I can’t seem to do side raises/flyes with the 10 pound weights yet)

Food – Here is where it may get dicey, my memory that is-

Breakfast – 2 organic turkey sausages, 2 scrambled eggs in grass-fed organic butter, 2 bites avocado

Snack – handful of raw mixed nuts, 1 orange

Lunch – homemade fried rice- organic white rice, bragg’s liquid aminos (instead of soy sauce) lots of veggies and scrambled eggs

Dinner – 1/2 organic apple, 2 tbsp natural peanut butter (didn’t feel like a “real” meal because my stomach was bloated:(

Snack – 3 red cherries

One response to “Daily Log

  1. If something wakes me up shortly after I’ve fallen asleep, it’s almost impossible for me to go back to sleep.

Leave a Reply

