From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on June 27, 2012

Sleep – 1:00-6:30.  I was having some PVCs and couldn’t get to sleep.  I prayed about it to no avail for 2 hours and then I called my husband (he works nights).  He said he would pray for me too and right after we got off the phone I prayed out loud to be released from any curses that might have a hold on my health. I won’t go into it in detail now, but I had a conversation earlier in the day with a friend about blessings and curses and how in most Christian circles we only focus on blessings, but curses are also Biblical.  Anyway, all I know is my husband and I simultaneously prayed about it and I fell asleep before I even finished my prayer:))

Exercise – 3o minute walk on treadmill @ 4.0, ME workout with 8 & 10 pound weights -made it through 4 full rounds and 1/2 of round 5, 20 minute after dinner walk

Food –

Breakfast – 2 turkey sausages, 1/4 avocado, protein shake – 4 oz almond milk, 2 tsp chia seeds, 1 tbsp peanut butter, 1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa

Snack – 1/4 cup raw nuts

Lunch – 4 oz. tuna salad, 2 slices homegrown tomato, 1/2 zucchini ( I slice in on a mandolin and wrap my tuna salad in it), 6 dark red cherries

Snack – handful gluten free crackers, 2 tbsp natural peanut butter

Dinner – It is slim pickins around here so here is what my husband and I threw together:  1.25 pounds turkey meat, 1/4 cup taco seasoning, salt, pepper, 2 green onions, 1 sweet onion, 3 cloves garlic, 3 sweet peppers, 1/4 jar of salsa- The kids ate this over rice and added cheese- I just had the meat mixture, but I did put some greek yogurt on top, then I had a few bites of fresh pineapple

 

Leave a Reply

