From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on June 28, 2012

Sleep- 10:30-4 at which point I had to get up to pee.  I hate that.  Got back to sleep and then Finn came in with a nightmare.  She got in bed with me and about the time I got back to sleep my son, Presley, came in with a nose bleed.  Ahhh! I did get  back to sleep, but not sure what time.  I got up at 7:30.

Exercise –  walked 2 miles on treadmill, 12 minutes of intense Bodyrock, 15 minutes on rebounder, 5 minutes stretching

Food –

Breakfast – 8 oz almond milk, 1 scoop whey protein, 1 tbsp chia seeds, 1 tbsp peanut butter, 1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa

Snack – leftover turkey dish from last night

Lunch – 2 eggs, 1 tsp olive oil, red onion, sundried tomatoes, artichokes, basil pesto

Dinner – 5 oz chicken, basil pesto, toasted pine nuts, kalamata olives

Leave a Reply

