From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on June 29, 2012

Sleep – Give and inch and they take a mile!  My daughter was back in my bed again last night.  We are going to have to break this habit all over again!  I still slept pretty well.  I fell asleep easily and was able to go back to sleep after Finn came in.

Exercise – First day of CrossFit!  I loved it.  The class was all women and they were so nice and welcoming. I took my measurements so I could track my progress that way instead of by pounds.  I wrote it down somewhere but I am in bed right now so I will try to find it and post them tomorrow.  I also took some before pictures that I will try to post as well.

Food

Breakfast – protein shake w/ organic wild blueberries, gogi berries, and hemp seeds

Snack –  1 sausage, 1 scrambled egg, 3 bites hash browns

Lunch – spinach salad – pine nuts, roasted red pepper, artichokes, red onion, 3 oz chicken, olive oil

Dinner – Ate out with a dear friend at TGI Friday’s.  I had a grilled chicken cobb salad and ate a little over half of it.

 

2 responses to “Daily Log

  1. tjsalley says:

    I want to try crossfit but for some reason it is very expensive where I live. Keep it up, I have seen some friends with amazing results from it.

    • cebrought says:

      Oh my, it is expensive here too! I was unconvinced it was worth the money, but my husband and my mom insisted we would find a way to cover it so I am giving it a try. I have a friend that swears by it so I am really hoping I have similar results. I don’t know if you are familiar with Bodyrock.tv, but they have similar workouts on their site for free. They are really good Tabata style weighted and bodyweight exercises.

Leave a Reply

