From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on July 3, 2012

Sleep– Still at “Summer” and “Todd’s”.  Slept well, 10:30-6:15.

Exercise– Interval Run/Walk- 2.45 miles, 29:14;  Tabata intervals 10sec rest, 20 sec work (8 rounds)  Scores= Squats (10), Sit ups (8); 20 minute leisurely walk after lunch

Food

Husband cooked me breakfast this morning:)

This was breakfast- 2 slices organic bacon, 2 scrambled eggs, sweet potato hash browns, 2 organic strawberries, 3 chunks pineapple.

Snack– ThinkThin Bar

Lunch

My husband and I ate a late and desperate lunch at Oscar’s Taco Shop.  It is a little hole in the wall kind of place.  Dirt cheap, but fresh and really tasty.  I had the carnitas taco on the right.  I took off one of the corn tortillas since I don’t really do a lot of grains.  Other than that it was just the pork, fresh guacamole and fresh pico.  I included my husband’s carne asada nachos because, horrors, I had a few bites:)

Dinner

Sorry, no pictures of dinner. My husband made squash soup and my mom made okra.  I had about 3/4 a cup of soup, 3 bites of okra, and 1 oz of herb roasted chicken.  My stomach didn’t feel quite right so I ate very little. Probably the dairy on the nachos:(

Leave a Reply

