From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on July 6, 2012

It is 10:40 pm as I am typing this and I am really ready to hit the sack!  We have had a busy but lovely week.  I picked my boys up from camp tonight and it was so good to see them.  I’ll have to post some pictures of them soon.  They are the sweetest boys on earth.  And it is not just cause I’m their mama.  Everybody at camp told me so:)  Here is a brief synopsis of my day minus pictures tonight since I am beat.

Sleep – took me a couple of hours to get to sleep so then I slept a couple of hours late 12:30-8:00. I was not thrilled about this because getting up that late really throws off my day.

Exercise – CrossFit at 9:00am-  Warmed up with 800 meter run, lunges & handstand push-ups, then worked on deadlifts, the WOD was climbed the net and tire flips which I found to be pretty awesome!  My cute outfit was covered in black stuff from the giant tires, but it was worth it!

Food

Breakfast – 2 tbsp crunchy peanut butter, 2 tbsp paleo krunch

Snack – Lara Bar

Lunch – Had lunch at Huey’s with my daughter and 2 friends.  Finn and I shared food.  She had the pineapple chicken kabobs with fries.  I ate all her pineapple and a few of her fries.  I had the chicken salad plate with tomato, lettuce, pickles, peppers and cubes of cheese.  I ate half my chicken salad, 2 tomato slices, 1/2 my pickle and 1 cube of cheddar cheese.

Snack – grabbed a protein bar at Whole Foods because I knew it would be a while before dinner since we had to drive out to camp to get the boys.  It was a new brand and I left the wrapper in the car.  I’ll report on that tomorrow.

Dinner – My dear mom cooked for us all since we were traveling.  I had 3 oz. grilled wild salmon, 1/2 cup twice baked potato, steamed broccoli, fresh green beans from my dad’s garden, 1 tomato slice from said garden and 2 bites of really good corn.  Oh yeah, and 3 bites of the best watermelon I have had so far this season.

Til tomorrow:)

 

Leave a Reply

