From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on July 7, 2012

 Sleep – Good.  Roughly 71/2 hours and I woke up feeling good with lots of energy:)

Exercise– 2 miles of intervals on the treadmill; CrossFit – worked on overhead squats again (45#) and the WOD was pistols and handstand push-ups.  I am doing my handstand push ups on my toes off of a box.  My pistols, which is just a cute way of saying one legged squats, I am doing over a box.  Essentially going down with one leg out and touching the box with my bottom and coming right back up.  I found both of the exercises to be pretty challenging.  I am really struggling with not exercising too much.  Even though I am truly enjoying the CrossFit workouts, I am really missing the things I was doing on my own.  Especially the Bodyrock.  I am doing my best to trust my trainer and his method.  My trainer encouraged me to spend my extra morning time in a Bible devotion or doing lite yoga so I am planning to incorporate both of those things.  I will let you know how it progresses.

Food

Breakfast– Organic Food Bar- I was running behind this morning and we had very little food left in the house after being out of town.  I cooked the eggs for the kids and I just grabbed this bar.  It was pretty good.

Lunch – 1 slice of gluten free, whole grain bread, 1 tbsp natural chunky peanut butter, 1 oz root veggie chips, 1 white peach from the farmer’s market – so yummy!

Snack

Almond Flour Banana Nut Muffin

So I am going to lay it all on the line here and confess that I ate 2 of these!  Ok, plus the crumbs that stuck to the pan!  Ok, plus a bite of my daughter’s!  They are so good fresh from the oven.

Dinner

Bison BLT w/Avocado

So this I made up on t he fly.  It doesn’t look that good in the picture, but it was AWESOME!  I took 3 garden fresh romain lettuce leaves and put a smear of mayo on each one.  Then I put one slice of nitrate free bacon on each.  Next I crumbled up 3 oz of a bison burger than my hubby made earlier for the kids.  I then slice a tomato and half an avocado and layered it on each leaf.  I finished it off with a sprinkle of Himalyan sea salt.  It was so yummy! I also had 1 orange.

Bed Time Snack – not really a snack, just a cup of organic tummy ease hot tea

Leave a Reply

