From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on July 8, 2012

Sleep – All the way through the night, no snoring husband, no waking children, so awesome:)

Exercise – I did some yoga stretching and ab work.  Not really sure how long I did it, just until I didn’t want to do it anymore.  I also did the Bodyrock Flow segment from yesterday.  It was a balance sequence.  I don’t know if this next activity qualifies as a “workout”, but because I was super sweaty and sore I am going to include it; I went roller skating with my 3 kids and our church group.  I skated nearly the entire 2 hours and part of that time was  holding up multiple kids.  Talk about a workout!  My abs were screaming trying to keep myself and 2 kids upright and moving!  I was so into it that I joined in the adult race and won!  Even beat the pants off the dudes:)  They asked me if I thought about joining the roller derby.  I think it was because I threatened to check my friend Kathy if she dared pass me on the curve!  Who knows?  Maybe I will join the roller derby!

Food

Breakfast- I had a ThinkThin protein bar on the way to church.  We were running behind.

Lunch

Turkey Sausage & Sweet Potato Frittata

This was lunch plus another almond flour banana nut muffin.  This frittata had turkey sausage, sweet potato, sweet onion, sage and spinach in it.  It was yummy!  Even the kids ate it:)

Snack

Mom’s Reese’s Birthday Cake

Today was my fabulous mother’s birthday!  I have an awesome mom!  My dad brought this cake over (from next door-we live right next door to my parents).  It was a Reese’s ice cream cake from Dairy Queen.  It was really good.  I literally had only a sliver – probably 3-4 bites.  All of you that have been with me for a while know that my ultimate weakness is chocolate and peanut butter so there was no way I wasn’t at least going to try it:)

Dinner

Simple salad and leftover frittata

This was dinner.  I wanted to eat early because I knew when we got home from the skating party it would be about 8:00pm and I don’t really like to eat dinner that late.

Other Dinner

Tilapia with roasted grape tomatoes

This is what my husband had ready for the kids when we got home from skating.  He served it to them over rice.  I included it here because I had a bite to see if I liked it.  And I did.  You can see my bite missing in the bottom right corner.

Snack- 1 cup watermelon, 1 orange

Leave a Reply

