From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 1

on July 13, 2012

Sleep– good, but did have a little one in my bed yet again! She is plagued with nightmares right now:(

Exercise– CrossFit at 9am. The WOD was rowing and sprints today which I sort of hated.  I don’t find the rowing and running nearly as fun as most of the other activities we do. During the weights portion we did front squats and back squats.  I did 75 pounds on each. The  weight was totally fine on the back squat but the front squat nearly killed me!

Food

Whole 30 Day 1 Breakfast

This looks like a ton of food, but I ate it:) It was 3 organic scrambled eggs in coconut oil, 1 slice nitrate free bacon (looks like 2 because I cut it in half), 1/2 an avocado, 2 garden fresh tomato slices, 5 dark cherries and 4 pineapple chunks

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 1 Lunch

A little boring, but I didn’t want to cook.  3 oz tuna, 1/2 avocado, few raw, unsalted mixed nuts, 3 dark cherries, 4 slices organic apple, 4 tomato slices, 1 cup organic baby spinach with a drizzle of olive oil and lemon juice

Snack – handful of macadamia nuts and 1 orange

Dinner

Whole 30 Day 1 Dinner

My husband made this last night and called it Paleo Hamburger Helper. It was just grass-fed ground beef, organic carrots, onion, garlic and sweet potatoes.  Very yummy!

 

Leave a Reply

