From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 2

on July 14, 2012

Sleep-Good; when my daughter got up and actually got up with her and took her back to her bed:)) I had fallen into a bad habit of letting her just sleep with me.  Truth is, I don’t really mind having her there, but then she wakes up when I wake up and I think she needs more sleep than that.  Hopefully, we will be able to keep this up.  Hopefully, she will start through the night again!

Exercise-Did my morning yoga while listening to scripture.  I  am really enjoying this new morning ritual.  I’m not missing my old morning workouts nearly as much as I was last week.  I had CrossFit at 9am.  I wish I could remember the name of the weight exercise we did.  It was new to me.  Push pull?  Pull push? Push lift?  I don’t know.  It was very similar to an overhead press. Oh,wait, I think it was push press!  It was like an overhead press, but with a little jump/bounce sort of a thing.  It wasn’t too bad. I didn’t leave with a massive headache like yesterday, so bonus!  The WOD today was in a nearby park.  We ran there and back, but for the actual WOD it was a tabata- kettlebell swings (26#), squats and push ups.  I think it was 8 rounds of each.  My scores were 11/10/7.

Food

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 2 Breakfast

This doesn’t look that yummy, but it really is.  It is one of my veggie scrambles.  I just use whatever I have on hand. Today that was onion, sundried tomato, spinach and artichokes.  Then there was 1/2 an avocado, 6 dark red cherries and a couple bites of fresh pineapple.

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 2 Lunch

This was leftover tilapia my husband cooked last night.  I shredded it up and layered it with avocado, pineapple and organic salsa in side this romaine lettuce.  5 organic baby carrots.

Snack -1/2 organic apple, generous handful of macadamia nuts (they are really good!)

Dinner

Whole 30 Day 2 Dinner

This was a little lacking in veggie content, but I was lazy:) Ground turkey (drained the fat since it wasn’t organic), garlic, onion, salsa, tex mex spices, then layered on avocado and organic green onions.  Very simple, but tasty.

 

One response to “Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 2

Leave a Reply

