From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 3

on July 15, 2012

Sleep– good, but Finn did wake me up.  I took her back to her bed and tucked her in and she went right back to sleep:)

Exercise-None. GASP!!  That is pretty rare for me, but “Todd and Summer” were in town and the baby so I just hung out with them by the pool and read The Blood Sugar Solution.  I thought it was going to be all about diabetes (which is one thing I don’t have) but it is really a comprehensive plan for achieving health, not treating disease.  I highly recommend it.

Food

Whole 30 Day 3 Breakfast

This was last night’s turkey dish but I threw in a box of organic frozen spinach to up the veggie content.  Then I added 1/2 an avocado.  It was actually better this morning:) Oh and I had an orange.

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 3 Lunch

My mom was cooking since my brother and sister-in-law were in town.  She made this meat sauce with organic ground beef, artichokes, squash, tomato, basil, onion and garlic.  Everyone else had theirs over a spinach and kale tortellini, but I had mine over NoOodles which is a calorie free noodles made from yam flour.  I also added extra artichokes on top.

Snack – handful of macadamia nuts and organic apple

Dinner

Whole 30 Day 3 Dinner

The rest of my family had organic beef burgers. I let my kids have theirs on gluten free bread.  A real treat.  One of my sons wanted another burger so I gave him mine and I had this instead.

 

Leave a Reply

