From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 4

on July 16, 2012

Sleep– I slept well, but I woke up once feeling hot.  Actually felt hot most of the day.  I think it is hormonal:(

Exercise– Did my Bible yoga this morning:) CrossFit at 9am.  We did the “Cindy” workout today.  I was wondering who all these women posted on the wall were!  Apparently Cindy is 20 minutes of this: 5 pull ups, 10 push ups and 15 squats.  I was loving Cindy until about 12 mins and then I thought Cindy was a real b*%$#!!  I did 15 rounds plus 10 reps.

Food

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 4 Breakfast

Another veggie scramble, cherries and avocado.

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 4 Lunch

My daughter and I had to run errands today so we just couldn’t work it out to be home at lunch time.  We ate at Chipotle because I knew I could get something there that would be least be hormone and antibiotic free.  I had this salad with pork, pico de gallo and guacamole.

Snack- handful of macadamia nuts and and orange

Dinner

Whole 30 Day 4 Dinner

I roasted 2 organic chickens tonight.  They turned out great!  I cooked onion, carrots and sweet potatoes in the same pan so that was dinner tonight.  Now I have to think of something new to do with the chicken tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

