From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 5

on July 17, 2012

Sleep-Still good. I did take a Dream Water shot last night.  It has 5-HTP, melatonin and L-tryptophan.  It works really well for me. Very relaxing.

Exercise- Bible Yoga at 7am and CrossFit at 9am.  Worked some more on my snatch press today.  He at least moved me up to a 15 pound bar instead of a PVC pipe:)  The WOD was 5 box jumps, 5 push press and 100 jump ropes-5 Rounds.  My time was 6:53.  Much shorter workout than usual.  We worked on other stuff before the WOD like handstands and overhead squats.

Food

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 5 Breakfast

Scrambled eggs in coconut oil, cherries, nitrate free uncured bacon, garden fresh tomato and avocado

Lunch-

Whole 30 Day 5 Lunch

Organic turkey keilbasa, saurkraut, pineapple and organic raspberries

Snack- macadamia nuts and 1 orange

Dinner

Whole 30 Day 5 Dinner

Started eating this and then realized I forgot the picture. Oops!  It was romaine lettuce, organic baby spinach, yellow squash from our garden, leftover organic chicken I roasted last night (I added Mexican spices), organic salsa, avocado and cilantro.  It was really good!

Leave a Reply

