From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 6

on July 19, 2012

I am writing this post a day late because the cord on my laptop pooped out on me:(  I had to go to Best Buy today and get another one.  Not a fun way to spend money.  I would much rather buy clothes, shoes, home goods or even food!  Anyway, I wanted a working laptop so I sucked it up and bought the cord.

Sleep-I did another Dream Water shot, but this time I only did half.  It still seemed to relax me.  I slept well, but I have been waking up around 3am (sometimes because of my daughter).  I go right back to sleep so I am assuming it is not a terribly big deal.

Exercise-Bible yoga; CrossFit at 9am. I am a little frazzled at the moment and can’t really remember what we did yesterday.  I think we warmed up with 800m run, handstands and bearcrawls.  The weight portion was bench press and deadlift I think.  Without my notebook in front of me I’m not sure.  My benchpress was 75 pounds and my deadlift was more, but not sure how much more.  The WOD yesterday was 2K row, 9 thrusters, 1K row, 15 thrusters, 500 m row, 21 thrusters.  My time was 20:22 and I used 45 pounds for my first 2 sets of thrusters, but moved down to 35 pounds on the last set.

Food

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 6 Breakfast

Turkey, organic spinach, avocado, cilantro-some random spices

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 6 Lunch

My mom and I were out shopping and running errands so we had to look for a healthy lunch.  I thought this was pretty good.  It was grilled Mahi Mahi, grilled zucchini and sweet potato fries.  I didn’t have the sauce and I split the fries and fish with my mom.

Snack- handful of macadamia nuts and an orange

Dinner

Whole 30 Day 6 Dinner

3 scrambled eggs in coconut oil, avocado, raw carrots- I wanted something that would be easy on my stomach.  I had a presentation for work last night and didn’t want any stomach upset.  For some reason, this Whole 30 plan hasn’t really agreed with my stomach.   I have been RUNNING for the bathroom too often!  I’m hoping it will either settle out or I will be able to pinpoint the trigger.

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 6

  1. The Mahi Mahi looks sooo gooood…eating healthy can be really fun!

Leave a Reply

