From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 7

on July 19, 2012

Sleep-still pretty good, but did end up with a little one in my bed:)

Exercise-CrossFit at 9am; 800 m run, 3 handstands, 15 walking lunges; weights- Overhead squat- I started out with a PVC to learn the move, then I went to a 15 pound bar for 5 reps and then he had me move up to pounds for 5 more reps and my third round I was supposed to do 5+ and I did 8 reps.  Our other exercise was the backsquat and I did one set of 20 reps at 75 pounds.  The WOD today was 200 m run, 5 handstand pushup and 10 kettlebell swings.  It was an AMRAP for 12 mins.  I got through 5 full rounds and one more run.  I used a 26 pound kettlebell.

Food

Whole 30 Day 7 Breakfast

Pasture raised, nitrate free pork sausage, avocado, sauerkraut, 2 organic eggs in coconut oil, 2 orange slices

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 7 Lunch

Same turkey/spinach mixture but put it over some lettuce

Snack- macadamia nuts, 3 orange slices, 1/4 cup fresh pineapple

Dinner

Whole 30 Day 7 Dinner

This was not my portion, it was just what was left in the pan:) It was 1spaghetti squash mixed with a cup and a half of  tomato sauce, 4 eggs, seasonings and 1 pound cooked bison.  After that baked, I put organic spinach, red onion and  nitrate free natural pepperoni on top and put it under the broiler for 7 minutes.  It was delish and the kids LOVED it. Yeah!!!

 

Leave a Reply

