From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 8

on July 20, 2012

Sleep- Finn got me up at midnight, 3:00 and 5:00.  At Midnight, she said she had a dream that her hand was on fire.  That time, I comforted her and tucked her back in.  At 3:00 she got up to go tee tee which is highly unusual.  She just had to use my bathroom instead of hers!  At 5:00 I didn’t even ask what the issue was, I just said “Get in!”

Exercise-No CrossFit today.  They are having a team building seminar thingy and so are closed for the rest of the week.  That’s why I went yesterday.  Normally, my days off are Thursday and Sunday.  I went for a 30 minute walk and swam for 30 minutes with the kids.

Food

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 8 Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 8 Breakfast

 

The first picture isn’t great, but it is what one of my scrambles looks like before I add the 2 eggs.  I also had sliced organic strawberries with chopped pecans. Both yummy:)

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 8 Lunch

Roast turkey, vinegar slaw, 3 dill pickes, 2 tomato slices ( I didn’t eat all the turkey)

Snack- handful of macadamia nuts

Dinner

Whole 30 Day 8 Dinner

2 wild alaskan salmon cakes made with eggs, almond flour, organic green onions and lots of spices then baked in the oven & organic purple kale cooked with olive oil, onion, tomatoes and lots of garlic. Delish!!

 

Leave a Reply

