From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Fitness Friday

on July 20, 2012

Le t me just say that I am feeling a little dejected about Fitness Friday:(  I’m going to let it derail me or get me down, but my first reaction at my lack of “visible” progress is disheartening.  I think that’s normal.  Everyone wants to see progress when they work really hard, right? Just human nature.  Anyway, here are my stats:

Waist – 26 inches (same)

Hips – 33.75 inches (down 1/4 an inch IF I measured in the same spot as last week)

Thighs – 23 inches (This is the place where I would love to see more improvement.  I have put several inches on my thighs for whatever reason and I would really like it GONE!)

I probably shouldn’t have done it, but some wild hair possessed me to get on the scale yesterday.  It was 125.8 pounds.  An increase of about 2 pounds.  I know that isn’t much, but I thought I would at least be maintaining while doing this Whole 30.  Maybe I am doing some aspect of it incorrectly?  On a positive note, my sugar cravings are gone.  I really do feel like I am experiencing a freedom that is long overdue and incredibly welcome.  It  really is a bigger gift than the loss of a few pounds or inches and I know that.  Really I do.  But I still want the body changes:)

Leave a Reply

