From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 9

on July 21, 2012

Sleep-Crappy!  I couldn’t get to sleep last night.  I had that kind of tired but wired thing going on.  I finally got up and took half a serving of Dream Water and watched the last 30 minutes of an episode of Glee on Netflix.  Just as a sidenote, I should have been on Glee!  It is my dream job:) Back to reality…I woke up at 6:30 feeling good, but the lack of sleep caught up with me about 3:00 and I felt wiped.

Exercise- Easy 30 minute walk at 3.2 mph and .5 incline on treadmill

Food

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 9 Breakfast

Very yellow!  2 scrambled eggs in coconut oil, sauerkraut and fresh pineapple

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 9 Lunch

Organic baby spinach, chicken, toasted pine nuts, red onion, artichokes, heart of palm, kalamata olives, roasted red pepper, tomato, olive oil and vinegar; 1 orange

Snack- For the first time since starting this challenge, I was having cravings!  I think it was the lack of sleep because around the time I crashed I was having serious sugar cravings.  I had some pineapple since that is really sweet and a few macadamia nuts to help blunt the effects of the sugar

Dinner- Forgot my picture, sorry!  It wouldn’t have been that impressive anyway.  I was tired so I had 2 fried eggs and my husband made me some sweet potato hash browns that I LOVE.  Just shredded sweet potato with lots of garlic and onion and spices.  One of his specialties.  I saved some for breakfast tomorrow:)

Other- Mainly as a sidenote to myself, I just want to say that I am having a hard time regulating my system, shall we say, on this new program.  I am going from one extreme to another.  And I am still having the cramping and bloating sometimes.  This leads me to believe that my stomach issues are not really due to any one specific food or food group.  I am assuming that I just have a bad ratio of good/bad bacteria (despite probiotics) or maybe an actual bacterial infection.  I have been tested for bacterial infections, but it was about 2 years ago, so maybe I should get retested.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

