From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 10

on July 23, 2012

Sleep-Took me a little while to get there (30-45 mins), but I slept well.  Finn did get up, but Doug took care of her and I went back to sleep.

Exercise-Total rest day:)

Food

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 10 Breakfast

Scrambled eggs in coconut oil and leftover sweet potato hash browns

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 10 Lunch

Whole 30 Day 10 Lunch

We ate lunch at Thai Bistro.  We haven’t been there in a long time but it is always a favorite because many menu item are gluten free.  My husband loves it because he can get food that is hot enough to melt your face off.  The first picture is a vegetable with with fried garlic which I split with my daughter.  She loved it so she got more than me.  Then I had cashew chicken, minus the jasmine rice, which my son ate.

Snack- handful of macadamia nuts and 1 orange

Dinner

Whole 30 Day 10 Dinner

Salmon cakes with lots of onion, celery, garlic, carrots and squash; steamed broccoli with coconut oil- I ended up going back and getting another salmon cake and finishing the meal with a few bites of pineapple.

 

 

Leave a Reply

