From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 12

on July 24, 2012

Sleep-Not great, but not terrible.  I woke up at 3 for some reason and then as soon as I got back to sleep…in comes Finn:(

Exercise- CrossFit at 9am.  Warmed up with an 800 meter run, 3-6-9-6-3 chin up (using blue and red straps), 3-6-9-6-3 push up on the rings (blue strap) & 250 single jump ropes. The lifts today were clean & press (I think that is what is was called, some olympic lift) and power cleans.  I am still working on my form so I didn’t really lift, but worked on my form with a 15# bar.  The WOD today was 150 single jumps (or 25 double jumps which I can’t do yet) and a 100 meter run- 5 rounds.  My time was 11:17.  I took a 30 minute walk in the evening.

Food

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 12 Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 12 Lunch

Look familiar?  I had the leftover sweet potato casserole for lunch. And the last of my pineapple.

Snack- Due to limited options and the fact that I was starving, I had another small portion of the potato casserole.

Dinner

Whole 30 Day 12 Dinner

So Good!! Simple bolognese sauce made on the fly with bison, tomatoes, artichokes, lots of onions, garlic, celery and carrots.  Added parsly, basil and oregano at the end.  Served it over baked spaghetti squash.

 

 

1 slice nitrite free bacon, 1/2 an avocado, 2 organic strawberries and a veggie scramble- 2 organic eggs, organic spinach, hearts of palm, onion, sundried tomato and garlic

Lunch

 

Leave a Reply

