From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 13

on July 25, 2012

Sleep-Slept well, but went to bed a little late. Didn’t wake up at 3 like I have been and Finn didn’t get up in the night! WooHoo!! I woke up at 5:15 though and even though I stayed in bed for another hour and a half, I don’t think I really slept much of that time.

Exercise-CrossFit at 9am.  Warm-up-500 meter row; hand stand push ups-  I did them against the wall today!!  They were super hard.  We did rounds of 3-6-9-6-3.  Then we did switch grip pull ups -3-6-9-6-3. Our lift today was the deadlift.  I used 95 # -1 set of 8 and the next set I did 22.  The WOD today was an AMRAP (as many rounds/reps as possible).  It was 30 wall balls and max pull ups for 15 minutes.  I used a 10 pound ball, 6 rounds and 54 pull ups.

Food

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 13 Breakfast

Veggie scramble, 5 organic strawberries and 1/2 an avocado

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 13 Lunch

Leftovers from last night- bolognese over spaghetti squash

Snack – I was out doing a seminar in the middle of the afternoon and I was so hungry.  I stopped into a local restaurant called Sweet Grass Next Door and split a salad with my mom.  IT WAS PHENOMENAL!  It was wilted arugula, thinly sliced grill granny smith apples, grilled red onion, this meat that they called ham but it tasted more like perfect bacon, super tender dark meat chicken, balsamic viaigrette, blue cheese and pecans.  I gave all the pecans to my mom because I have found lately that nuts are hurting my tummy:(  Terrible since I LOVE nuts.  Hopefully I will be able to eat them again in moderation once my gut heals some more.  I also tried to pick out the blue cheese since I am dairy free on this Whole 30.

Dinner-It was late when I got through with my seminar.  My lovely sitter had already fed the kids when I got there to pick them up, so since I didn’t have to cook for the kids I just had the last bit of bolognese and spaghetti squash.

 

Leave a Reply

