From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 15

on July 27, 2012

Sleep- Still just so so.  Finn got in my bed at some point, but I am not sure when.  I also got woken up my thunder at some point.

Exercise-CrossFit at 9am.  Warm-up- 500 meter row, 10-15-10 push ups (did the last 10 on my feet since my friend Diane challenged me),  3-6-9-6-3 pull ups (used blue and red bands) and 10 reps of this new exercise where we put our feet, back and shoulders against the wall and then tried to touch our hands.  Sounds easy, but it is really hard when you have limited shoulder mobility.  Our lift today was front squat (2 sets of 8 and 1 set of 8+) I used 65# because my head was hurting.  Then we did the back squat (1 set of 20+)  I used the 65# again and did 25 reps.  The WOD today was 5 knees-to-elbows, 10 box jumps (16 inches) and 15 kettlebell swings (I used a light 20# weight once again because of the headache). 5 rounds- 6:38. Took a 30 minute walk later.

Food

Breakfast-forgot my picture. 2 scrambled eggs in coconut oil, 3 organic strawberries and leftover sweet potato hashbrowns

Lunch-

Whole 30 Day 15 Lunch

This time I put the leftover turkey/spinach mixture of steamed cauliflower to up the veggie content.  I put organic salsa and green onions on top.

Snack – 1 organic apple and 2 tbsps of sunflower seed butter

Dinner

Whole 30 Day 15 Dinner

Made the paleo pizza casserole again.  Spaghetti squash, ground bison, oregano, basil, S&P, 4 eggs, and nitrite free pepperoni. So yummy:) FYI- this is the whole casserole, not my portion.

 

Leave a Reply

