From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 16

on July 29, 2012

Sleep- None, nil,  nada, not a wink!  Turned the light out at 10:47 and never slept a bit.  I stayed in the bed til 6 just tossing, turning, praying, killing time.  And to top it off, Finn slept til after 9am!  This has never happened before.  But of course she has to do it on a morning when I am not sleeping:(

Exercise- CrossFit at 9am.  My friend Clare went with me since it was Bring a Friend Day!  It was so great to show her what I do.  She kept up like a real champ although she did think that maybe she was going to expire;)

The warm up was a 400 meter run, 3-6-3 handstand push ups and 3-6-3 pull ups.  The lift today was clean and snatch and snatch balance. Because I am still learning those I just used a 15# bar and practiced my form.  The WOD was an AMRAP for 12 minutes.  5 pull ups, 10 deadlifts (95#) and 250 m row.  I did 5 rounds.

Food

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 16 Breakfast

Sweet potato hash browns (which I burned a little), 4 organic strawberries and 2 organic pork sausages

Lunch-leftover turkey/spinach over cauliflower and leftover sweet potato hash browns.  Boring, but I don’t really mind it when I don’t have to cook again.

Snack – 2 tbsp sunflower seed butter on an organic apple

Dinner-

Whole 30 Day 16 Dinner

Split the leftovers of the pizza casserole with Doug since the kids were eating next door with my parents.  I actually really enjoy cooking, but it has been so busy lately that I will take any excuse not to cook so I can do something else- read, watch tv, visit with Doug, catch up with friend, etc.

 

Leave a Reply

