From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 18

on July 30, 2012

I want to start this post with full disclosure- I am out of town all week (til Sunday) on a business trip.  The company I work for is great and they are providing me with gluten free meals:)  However, they will not be totally paleo.  I don’t intend to go completely off the reservation, but I am also not going to stress myself out running here and there and making myself late for meetings because I am trying to find the “perfect” food.   I have decided that I will do the best I can with what is available and report back to let you guys know how I feel.  As always, gluten is a never, but other than that I will try to be flexible within reason.  I may even indulge a little if it is something that will truly feel like an experience- so not a bag of M&M’s on the road, something worth it.  Now that that’s out of the way, here is how today stacked up.  It was a travel day so really my unusual schedule has already started.

Sleep- I thought I was going to go to sleep beautifully.  Fell asleep on my husband’s chest around 10:30. Perfect!  Like a romantic movie:)  But then, I woke up about 5 minutes later and couldn’t get back to sleep.  I was so tired because of last night!  I thought I was going to cry. I hate not being able to sleep.  My sweet hubby talked me down and I got back to sleep somewhere around midnight and slept until about 6:30.

Exercise- No CrossFit this week because of traveling.  I walked for 30 minutes on the treadmill- 3.2mph at 3.0 incline.  Then I did a 12 minute Bodyrock session and it was HARD!  It has been a month since I Bodyrocked and even though CrossFit is it’s own challenge,  there were exercises I hadn’t done in a month and I could tell it!

Food

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 18 Breakfast

2 scrambled eggs in coconut oil, 1/2 a small avocado, 3 organic strawberries, leftover sweet potato hash browns

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 18 Lunch

This was some sort of turkey concoction that my husband made for the kids while I was out grocery shopping for the kids for while we are gone.  My sweet cousin is staying with them for the week and she doesn’t cook!  I was trying my best to come up with healthy meals that wouldn’t require her to do much cooking.  So while I was doing that, he made this.  It was ground turkey, garlic, onions, carrots and steak seasoning.  I put avocado with mine and it was super tasty.  I also had most of an organic apple and 1 tbsp of sunflower seed butter which by the way has become my new favorite thing!

Dinner

 

 

Whole 30 Day 18 Dinner

We ate at a restaurant called Jonathan’s Grille in Nashville.  We started with these sweet potato fries with a sweet chili sauce.  I had maybe 10-12.  They were super yummy:)

Whole 30 Day 18 Dinner

Slightly fuzzy picture but this was a buffalo chicken salad.  The chicken was grilled and very light.  It has romaine lettuce, raw celery and carrots, bacon and blue cheese.  There was blue cheese dressing on the side which I used sparingly.  I ate about half of it.

Doug’s Dinner

In the name of full disclosure, I thought I should confess that I had a couple bites of my husband’s dish.  This was a plate of fries with a burger on top of that, with chili on top of that, with queso on top of that, with onion and jalapeno’s on top of that.  He made it healthy by asking them to leave off the Texas toast that was supposed to be the bottom layer!  Ha:) My two bites were delish!

 

 

 

 

One response to “Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 18

  1. girlmeetspaleo says:

    I’ve been loving sunflower seed butter lately too! And sweet potato fries, but that’s nothing new 😉

Leave a Reply

