From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 21

on August 3, 2012

Sleep-12:00-6:15.  We were at the hotel tonight and I slept a little better than the night before.  Maybe the alcohol is helping;)

Exercise- Thursday is supposed to be a rest day, but I literally did not remember what day it was until after I had already worked out.  Traveling does that to me sometimes.  Now, Friday will be a rest day.  Doug and I did a quick 2 mile interval run in the hotel’s gym.  Time-21 minutes, speed 4.0-7.5 mph, incline up to 4%.  Then we came back to the room and did a Bodyrock workout.  12 minutes, 10 seconds rest, 50 seconds work.

1. 10 High knees 5 Deep squats (using 17 pound sandbag)

2. Exploding Push ups ( I did mine on my knees)

3. 2 Around the world w/sandbag and 5 switch lunges w/sandbag

4. Plank Jump Overs

Food

Breakfast- Forgot my phone, so no picture:( It was scrambled eggs, sausage and fruit.  Not terribly exciting, but paleo approved and pretty good.

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 21 Lunch

I got a little of everything. They had chicken (it wasn’t that good so I only ate a bite), salmon (which was wonderful and I ate every bite), Caesar salad (no croutons), tons of grilled veggies (eggplant, zucchini, onions, peppers squash, tomatoes), olives (I had 2), and a really good caprese salad.  That was my splurge.  I love fresh mozzarella.  Then I had the bowl of fruit you see.  The blackberries have been so good.

Dinner

Ellendale’s

Whole 30, Day 21 Dinner

We actually had some “on our own time” tonight so Doug took me to dinner at a restaurant called Ellendale’s.  It was located in a 120 year old home right around the corner from our hotel.  They had a jazz band playing and the atmosphere was casual, but elegant.  I had a local, grass-fed filet, organic green beans and carrots, and some sort of potato/horseradish dish that you see.  The potato dish was not Paleo so I only had a few bites, but the steak was out of this world!  Then as if I hadn’t already had enough cheats today, Doug took me to what is supposed to be the best ice cream place in Nashville- The Pied Piper.

The Pied Piper Creamery

I couldn’t get a good picture with my phone because it was dark out, but this was the flavors board, all homemade.  I had a single scoop but had it split between the Chai Curious (which was my favorite) and the Peanut Butter and Chocolate (my old standby-also good).  Then we walked around and took in a few sights and heard a great band playing.

Leave a Reply

