From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 22

on August 5, 2012

Sleep– Little bit better again. 11:15-6:00.  Would love a night where I logged about 9 hours.  I am going to put my intention on that after this conference is over.

Exercise- Active Rest Day (since I forgot yesterday).  Doug and I had the opportunity to take a yoga class with Rama Vernon this morning from 7-8am.  If any of you are involved with yoga, you probably know who she is.  She is incredible.  She is a legend. A force.  She was a pioneer in the field, bringing yoga to the United States.  She was the teacher of B.K.S. Iyengar.  She also started the Yoga Journal in her kitchen as a newsletter.  This was my second opportunity to take yoga with her and she is just such a calming positive force. FYI- she had a life saving experiencing using our LED light therapy system and that is how she came to be involved with the company I work with.  She now speaks at many of our events.

Food- With all the traveling and my computer continuing to crash, I am behind on these postings.  I am going to make these next few brief, so I can get back on schedule.

Breakfast

Whole 30 Day 22 Breakfast

The bigger sausage was a chicken sausage and I still didn’t care for it, so I didn’t eat it.

Lunch

Whole 30 Day 22 Lunch

This salmon was so good and the blackberries were the best I had ever had.

Dinner

, Whole 30 Day 22 Dinner

Beef brisket, slaw, a couple bites of mustard potato salad and salad.  These were the only gluten free options on this Dixie Land Delight Night at the conference.  Not paleo, but not terrible.  The rest of the night was tons of fun.  I rode the mechanical bull (and didn’t fall off). We had a great band and we danced in our boots for 3 hours.

Dixie Land Delight Night

One response to “Daily Log-Whole 30 Day 22

  1. Lauren says:

    all these meals look delicious!

Leave a Reply

