From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on August 8, 2012

Sleep- 11-7:15 with no interruptions!  Awesome.  Keep it coming:))

Exercise- CrossFit at 9.  Warm-up- 500 meter row, 10-15-10 burpees, 3-5-7-5-3 handstand push ups( did mine off a box on my toes and I had trouble with these today), 3-5-7-5-3 pull ups (blue and red bands), we did some fascia stretches with rollers and balls.  Lift- Deadlift 1×5 at 115# and 1×20 at 95#, Overhead press 2×5 at 45# and 1×10 at 45#.  WOD – 30 knees to elbows, 30 supermans, 3 rounds of 10 ring dips (started with a blue band, but they made me change to red) & 400 meter run then back to 30 more knees to elbows and 30 more supermans.  My time was 13:11.

Food

Breakfast

Veggie Scramble, 1/2 avocado, 4 strawberries, 5 blackberries

Lunch

small apple, 2 tbsp sunflower seed butter, sweet potato fries

Dinner

Bacon Beef Burgers

This was a recipe from Eat Like a Dinosaur.  I ended up wrapping my burger up in my lettuce and veggies, but I wanted you to be able to see it first.  My kids loved this burger.  They ate seconds.  Well, they split the last remaining burger.  They would have eaten another whole one if it had been available.  The broccoli was a little oversteamed but I ate it anyway.

 

3 responses to “Daily Log

  1. Lauren says:

    Woah all of your meals look so tastey, #foodenvy

  2. cebrought says:

    Thanks for the comments. Maybe one day I will get some photography skills and move past just snapping a photo with my iPhone. Until then, bear with me.

Leave a Reply

