From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Fitness Friday

on August 10, 2012

Well, I’m not even going to bore you with the actual numbers because nothing has changed.  No gain, no loss.  However, this is the first week where I haven’t felt seriously discouraged that there wasn’t a loss.  I still feel like change is coming.  I know I have thyroid and adrenal issues and I think they are slowly improving.  I am in this for the long haul.  I signed an eight month contract with CrossFit and I am hoping by then I will get the results I am looking for.  That 8 months will end on my 35th birthday which I think is fitting.  At that point, if I still haven’t seen any change, I will reevaluate.  So for now, just hang in there with me.

3 responses to “Fitness Friday

  1. jkmaresca says:

    Hello,

    I have a thyroid issue as well, actually I don’t have one at all. Weight loss is an extreme challenge for me. However, I have been doing crossfit workouts with a trainer for a few months now, and although the scale has barely budged, I feel great and my body feels strong! Keep up with it and don’t get discouraged. Needless to say, keep yourself healthy and always try your best. Don’t focus too much on the immage though. As long as you give it your all, you have to be happy with that!! You will see yourself progrses and you will love the challenge!!! Keep it up! Can’t wait to hear more on your success 🙂

    ALL THE BEST CROSSFITER! – Jenine

Leave a Reply

