From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on August 13, 2012

Sleep- After the party, we drove to Franklin (about an hour away) to crash with “Todd and Summer”. I feel so blessed that I have a brother who will let me drag my family into his house at all hours of the night, disrupting his schedule and threatening to wake his sleeping infant.  Talk about love, right? Anywho, I think I got to sleep around 11:30 and woke to the sound of a hungry baby at about 6:45.  That might get old every day, but since I don’t get to see my nephew nearly as often as I would like, I jumped at the chance to get up and feed him.  I have always loved seeing my children’s faces first thing in the morning (especially when they were babies) and I love it in my nephew too.

Exercise– It was an active rest day.  In case I haven’t stated what I mean by that in the past, it really just means that I am not going to lift, no CrossFit, but I am probably not going to just sit around all day.  Although, some days I really need that and I think it is totally fine if that is what I choose to do.  Today, I took advantage of the awesome weather and took Houston (my nephew) out for a 30 minute walk.  We both loved it.  Then when we got back home to Memphis, my husband I decided to go for a late evening run.  Very unusual for us, but I think all the sitting in the car had us wanting to do a little moving.  We ran and walked for 30 minutes covering 2.6 miles.

Food

Breakfast

Image

We had a late breakfast after spending the morning with baby Houston.  We stopped at the only restaurant we could find.   It was called Farmer’s Restaurant.  It was mostly buffet, but they had an omelet station so I went straight for that. This was basically a Western Omelet. It had red and green bell peppers, onion, spinach, ham, bacon and cheddar cheese.  It appeared to me cooked in real butter, which I love, and it was delicious.

Lunch

Image

Leftover chicken sausage, sweet potato hash browns and 3-4 bites of pineapple. 

Snack- handful of roasted root veggie chips

Dinner-  Due to the traveling and the late breakfast, my eating was way off schedule today.  I didn’t eat a “real” dinner, but I was a little hungry after the run so I had a pink lady apple (my favorite) with some sunflower seed butter.

2 responses to “Daily Log

  1. girlmeetspaleo says:

    That omelett looks too good!!

  2. cebrought says:

    It was! Sometimes restaurant omelets are dry, but this one was so moist, but still cooked through. Perfect!

Leave a Reply

